Aetherius Network

International multi-gaming guild since 2006.
 
HomeAetheriusEventsFAQRegisterLog in
Come chat with us on Discord! It's where everyone is at now! https://discord.gg/aBSngGf
Check out our Aetherius Network Facebook Page to see upcoming news and/or enter giveaways.
Follow us on Twitter!

Share | 
 

 First Impression and Review

Go down 
AuthorMessage
Shu
Celestial Council
Celestial Council
avatar

Male
Number of posts : 10802
Location : Singapore
IGN[Game NickName] : Ashura/Iori Yagami
Current Status : Busy at Work
Registration date : 2008-03-31

PostSubject: First Impression and Review   Wed Jul 13, 2011 3:02 am

pretty fun so far.action based mmo.its suitable to play this when solo or with small group of friends for fun at instance dungeon.

tested cleric so far and went 1 instance on normal mode.pretty easy so far.

will test more later when i am back from work.

wont be playing much in cb cos this month i have exam ^^ but i will test the classes and practice the battle system in cb

_________________
Back to top Go down
Beebo
Couch Potato
Couch Potato
avatar

Female
Number of posts : 867
Location : USA
IGN[Game NickName] : Beebo
Current Status : Active
Registration date : 2009-05-22

PostSubject: Re: First Impression and Review   Thu Jul 14, 2011 12:16 am

Ahh, reminds me a little of good old Vindictus days~

Dragon Nest is really fun!! ^-^ I tried all classes today and think Sorcerers are my fave..but it's still hard to decide now which I want to main.

Only one I don't like is archer prob cause in the beginning it's rough + I don't roll archers much.

I need to pay more attention to achievements DX

_________________
Back to top Go down
galecross
Trooper
Trooper
avatar

Male
Number of posts : 39
Location : USA
IGN[Game NickName] : Dhervish, Igresh, Igguresh, Ahzair, Ihadurca
Current Status : Normal
Registration date : 2011-06-17

PostSubject: Re: First Impression and Review   Thu Jul 14, 2011 11:25 am

I really wanted to try this game but I got denied access to closed beta, unless it's less selective now? XD
Back to top Go down
Shu
Celestial Council
Celestial Council
avatar

Male
Number of posts : 10802
Location : Singapore
IGN[Game NickName] : Ashura/Iori Yagami
Current Status : Busy at Work
Registration date : 2008-03-31

PostSubject: Re: First Impression and Review   Thu Jul 14, 2011 1:25 pm

deny as in?u do need to activate the cb key to enter beta

_________________
Back to top Go down
Shu
Celestial Council
Celestial Council
avatar

Male
Number of posts : 10802
Location : Singapore
IGN[Game NickName] : Ashura/Iori Yagami
Current Status : Busy at Work
Registration date : 2008-03-31

PostSubject: Re: First Impression and Review   Fri Jul 15, 2011 4:31 am

tested another class at lvl 5 now.

mage is pretty fast at clearing dungeon.much faster then cleric heh

_________________
Back to top Go down
atreides6874
Raider
Raider
avatar

Male
Number of posts : 202
Location : Texas, USA
IGN[Game NickName] : Aytheal, YamiTenshi, Nese
Current Status : Active
Registration date : 2009-01-03

PostSubject: Re: First Impression and Review   Sat Jul 16, 2011 2:18 pm

Hmm, cant even try this version due to county IP begin blocked.
Back to top Go down
kawainu
Captain
Captain
avatar

Male
Number of posts : 365
Location : Argentina
IGN[Game NickName] : kawainu
Current Status : Normal
Registration date : 2010-01-31

PostSubject: Re: First Impression and Review   Sat Jul 16, 2011 10:35 pm

1 bad thing about the game: when u run out of abp, the exp u get after finishing the dungeon is very little. Leveling is slow after lvl 16 (at least for a lonely mage, never played in party)
Back to top Go down
Shu
Celestial Council
Celestial Council
avatar

Male
Number of posts : 10802
Location : Singapore
IGN[Game NickName] : Ashura/Iori Yagami
Current Status : Busy at Work
Registration date : 2008-03-31

PostSubject: Re: First Impression and Review   Sat Jul 16, 2011 11:17 pm

too bad ayth.guess u have to try the na version then.

mage is pretty fun.i got over 110 combo hit at lvl 8 earlier in stage 2 dungeon of frost map.and solo master instance without dying

bad thing is mage hp/def is pretty low.so u need to atk fast and cant just stand and block when facing charging type boss hehe.

but ya so far its just soloing for testing.we will do more team instance later when open beta come and vynch bf make guild heh



_________________
Back to top Go down
Shu
Celestial Council
Celestial Council
avatar

Male
Number of posts : 10802
Location : Singapore
IGN[Game NickName] : Ashura/Iori Yagami
Current Status : Busy at Work
Registration date : 2008-03-31

PostSubject: Re: First Impression and Review   Sat Jul 16, 2011 11:42 pm

heh 159 combo hit at lvl 10 now lol

_________________
Back to top Go down
Snow
The Almighty Banana
The Almighty Banana
avatar

Male
Number of posts : 6807
Location : Netherlands
IGN[Game NickName] : Snow, Nuts, Nut, Snowball, Splash, Snowy
Current Status : Busy at School
Registration date : 2008-06-02

PostSubject: Re: First Impression and Review   Sun Jul 17, 2011 7:08 am

Tested this thing to lvl 12 archer, this game is really not community friendly -_-"
Did pretty much most stuff solo, after playing divine souls I pretty much score SS on every run.

Also abyss instance is decently soloable once you upgrade your gear a bit to make it not too slow, except the ones with bosses that are in cramped areas that fill pretty much the whole area with crap, but I bet that ll change too once your dodge skill becomes cooldownless

_________________

Mmos to play or test: ArcheAge - Black Desert - B&S - Wildstar - Everquest Next - Icarus
Back to top Go down
http://img230.imageshack.us/img230/8485/1snowflakecardmadebyneoc
Hera
Nivy
Nivy
avatar

Female
Number of posts : 1925
Location : Malaysia
IGN[Game NickName] : Vynch
Current Status : Happy
Registration date : 2009-02-02

PostSubject: Re: First Impression and Review   Sun Jul 17, 2011 7:31 am

@Shu wrote:
too bad ayth.guess u have to try the na version then.

mage is pretty fun.i got over 110 combo hit at lvl 8 earlier in stage 2 dungeon of frost map.and solo master instance without dying

bad thing is mage hp/def is pretty low.so u need to atk fast and cant just stand and block when facing charging type boss hehe.

but ya so far its just soloing for testing.we will do more team instance later when open beta come and vynch bf make guild heh



My BF is not making guild. My friend is. LOL!

My computer is still in ICU. >_<

_________________

If you cannot win at the game, if you cannot solve the puzzle, you are just a loser.
Back to top Go down
http://burogublog.wordpress.com
Shu
Celestial Council
Celestial Council
avatar

Male
Number of posts : 10802
Location : Singapore
IGN[Game NickName] : Ashura/Iori Yagami
Current Status : Busy at Work
Registration date : 2008-03-31

PostSubject: Re: First Impression and Review   Sun Jul 17, 2011 7:54 am

hehe my bad nivy ^^

and yea snow.DN is more for soloing and small group of friends.which is good for ppl who just play casually while waiting for better mmo hee

but still u have to admit its decently fun heh.esp when soloing so many mobs and seeing so many combo lol.

just hope tsw/gw2/tera or swtor come out faster heh

_________________
Back to top Go down
HereCumsThePain
Raider
Raider
avatar

Male
Number of posts : 420
Location : singapore
IGN[Game NickName] : Pain
Registration date : 2009-08-27

PostSubject: Re: First Impression and Review   Sun Jul 17, 2011 8:24 am

Its a game to waste time with and at least the graphics is enjoyable to look at.
Back to top Go down
Snow
The Almighty Banana
The Almighty Banana
avatar

Male
Number of posts : 6807
Location : Netherlands
IGN[Game NickName] : Snow, Nuts, Nut, Snowball, Splash, Snowy
Current Status : Busy at School
Registration date : 2008-06-02

PostSubject: Re: First Impression and Review   Sun Jul 17, 2011 1:04 pm

Heh Shu, I guess that's pretty new for you since you always avoid action mmos :P
Glad you start seeing the fun, but now you need that in an open world like DCUO has

_________________

Mmos to play or test: ArcheAge - Black Desert - B&S - Wildstar - Everquest Next - Icarus
Back to top Go down
http://img230.imageshack.us/img230/8485/1snowflakecardmadebyneoc
Shu
Celestial Council
Celestial Council
avatar

Male
Number of posts : 10802
Location : Singapore
IGN[Game NickName] : Ashura/Iori Yagami
Current Status : Busy at Work
Registration date : 2008-03-31

PostSubject: Re: First Impression and Review   Sun Jul 17, 2011 1:35 pm

ya mostly i avoid action mmo cos i have a bit of motion sickness playing them.i can overcome it if i ignore it and keep playing and after a while i will get used to it and wont feel giddy anymore but i will only do that for games i enjoy hehe.

.....afterall no point in torturing myself unless really needed ^_^v

ahuhu

_________________
Back to top Go down
HereCumsThePain
Raider
Raider
avatar

Male
Number of posts : 420
Location : singapore
IGN[Game NickName] : Pain
Registration date : 2009-08-27

PostSubject: Re: First Impression and Review   Sun Jul 17, 2011 2:41 pm

But i think the mmo should be ok for you, cause its not realistic type of action mmorpg loL!
Back to top Go down
Shu
Celestial Council
Celestial Council
avatar

Male
Number of posts : 10802
Location : Singapore
IGN[Game NickName] : Ashura/Iori Yagami
Current Status : Busy at Work
Registration date : 2008-03-31

PostSubject: Re: First Impression and Review   Sun Jul 17, 2011 6:14 pm

=p vami

_________________
Back to top Go down
kawainu
Captain
Captain
avatar

Male
Number of posts : 365
Location : Argentina
IGN[Game NickName] : kawainu
Current Status : Normal
Registration date : 2010-01-31

PostSubject: Re: First Impression and Review   Mon Jul 18, 2011 5:51 pm

GM Timo said yesterday they didn't have a release date for DN obt but they knew it was going to happen in august. So how many of us will be there when the server officially opens?
Back to top Go down
Shu
Celestial Council
Celestial Council
avatar

Male
Number of posts : 10802
Location : Singapore
IGN[Game NickName] : Ashura/Iori Yagami
Current Status : Busy at Work
Registration date : 2008-03-31

PostSubject: Re: First Impression and Review   Mon Jul 18, 2011 6:51 pm

vami and i will play of cos heh.

_________________
Back to top Go down
Sponsored content




PostSubject: Re: First Impression and Review   

Back to top Go down
 
First Impression and Review
Back to top 
Page 1 of 1

Permissions in this forum:You cannot reply to topics in this forum
Aetherius Network  :: Dragon Nest :: General-
Jump to: